News & Events
Photo Gallery



The Investiture Ceremony of the new Council of Indian School Sohar was held on May 19th, 2014 at 8:00 a.m. in the school precincts. The Council members marched sprightly and majestically for the proceedings.

The simple and short function was held in the morning assembly. Principal, Mrs.SanchitaVerma awarded the badges to all the new office bearers and administered the oath. The School Captains along with the other Council Members took oath to keep up the spirit and integrity of the school and promised to discharge their duties honestly, sincerely and to the best of their ability taking the school to newer heights and resplendence by adhering to the values and principles upheld by the School. The Principal congratulated the newly elected members and advised them to be different and extraordinary.

“If your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, then you are a leader,” says John Quincy Adams. Determined to be a source of inspiration, the Council members took the responsibility of leading their School from the front with their commitment, confidence and competence.


The new office bearers are:

School Captains             :    Kush Ajay Damani & Paridhi Saxena ,

School Vice-Captains     :    Prateek Prabhu & Niharika Jha

Sports captains              :   Vignesh Ramkumar & Sameera Khan

Cultural Captains           :    Franzia Caron Monis & Sandhiyaa B Y

Discipline Captains        :   Ashini Najeena Jaleel & Ance Mariya Benny

House captain (Blue)      :   Arjun Santhosh & Anushka Mishra

House captain (Green)    :   Rollin Mark Fernandes & Ragini K R

House Captain (Red)      :   Taksh Mandiratta & N Sreelekha

House Captain (Yellow) :   Swapnil Gupta & Ayushi Singh

Discipline Vice-Captains :  Kavya M & Pia Menezis

House Vice- Captains  :  Aishwarya Alex, Kaushal Kudale, Akhila Oruganti, Ark Srivastava,

                                             Khushi Chaudhary, Brijesh Tripathi, Shruti Rajesh & Chris Benny

Discipline Prefects       :  Sanoj Sam, Sharom Shaikh, Chirag, Sambhav Agnihotri, Harsh Nair, Greeshma, Riti Gireesh, Shivani Arjun, Neeraj,   V.S Ram, Lipi Sharma, Swarrangi & Tanya


  The Vice- Principal, Dr. Vinukumar introduced the House-in Charges, Mr. Jaffer Sadique of Blue House, Mr. Irfan Ahmed of Green House, Mrs Meena Mandiratta of Red House and Mrs. Alpa Thakkar of Yellow House.

The ceremony came to an end with the National Anthem.