News & Events
Photo Gallery



A Women Cricket Tournament was organized at ISS on 6th April 2016 to help the teachers unwind and rejuvenate before the start of the new academic session. Four teams participated in the tournament in which the team of the primary section, The Strikers, lifted the trophy. All the teams put up a magnificent show for the staff and students. The energy & enthusiasm of the participants was no less than any professional players.

The game started with the formal introduction of the teams. The principal Mrs. Sanchita Verma inaugurated the tournament with encouraging words and hit a few energetic shots. The first knock out round was played between the Creative Kindergarten (Kg Team) and The Strikers. Kg captain Ms.Eva won the toss and decided to field. From the Strikers side, skipper Ms.Gayatri P and Ms. Ritu Sood opened the innings. Ms. Aaarti continued with Ms. Gayatri and took the score to 52 runs. In response, the Kg team couldn’t survive long on the crease & could score only 28 runs in 5 overs. However, Ms. Sweety  and Ms. Priya hit a few memorable shots. Ms. Aarti was declared the Player of the Match.

The 2nd knock out was played by ISS Express led by Ms. Vidhya and The Middle Queens, led by Ms. Ruchi. Captain Vidhya’s team impressed with their bowling moves and restricted the opponents to a mere 26  runs. They had a cakewalk win over the Middle Queens. Ms. Rinku from ISS Express played many glorious shots to lead her team to victory in just three overs. she was declared the Player of the Match.

The finalists The Strikers and ISS Express put up a tough fight as both the teams played their best. Winning the toss, the captain of the Strikers decided to field. The opponent team however was determined to put up a big score on the board.  The first innings thus finished by the team putting 34 runs on the board. Captain Gayatri opened the innings with Ms. Aarti and together they scored 30 runs and the remaining runs were made by the 1st down Ms. Preeti Jaipuriar, who hit a 4 to end the innings with a 5 wicket win. The player of the match was given to the Strikers Captain Gayatri for the final match.

The umpires, Ms. Mamta, Mr. Illiyas and Mr. Biju, ensured fair play in all the matches while Mr. Ankur and Mr. Hitendra maintained the pulse with their spontaneous commentary. The scoring was done by Ms. Mamta and Mr. Irfan. The winners were awarded with gold medals while the runner ups with the silver medal. Ms. Ruchi, best summed up the event in the true spirit of sportsmanship, saying that it was an opportunity to entertain themselves which was well taken by the staff. The event ended on a note of bubbling laughter of the staff.