News & Events
Photo Gallery



The Investiture Ceremony of the new Council of Indian School Sohar was held on May 12th, 2016 in a special assembly. The Council members marched sprightly and majestically for the proceedings. Mr. Y Singh, Coordinator of the Selection Committee began the assembly by introducing the members - Mr.Lourduraj, Ms.Nisha Arvind, Mr.Rajasekaran, Ms.Tanu Sharda and Mr.Kamal Gurung.

After the inaugural address, Principal, Mrs. Sanchita Verma awarded the badges to all the new office bearers and administered the oath. The School Captains along with the other Council Members took the oath to keep up the spirit and integrity of the school and promised to discharge their duties honestly, sincerely and to the best of their ability taking the school to newer heights and glory by adhering to the values and principles upheld by the School. The Principal congratulated the newly elected members and advised them to make and plan for achievable goals within existing resources.

The school Captain, Surabhi Singh, expressed their gratitude for entrusting them with the responsibilities of these prestigious posts, ensured industrious effort and requested the guidance of teachers as well as cooperation of students.

“Leaders are not born but are made by their experiences in life.”
With this clear vision regarding their span of action, the Council members took the responsibility of leading the School from the front with a committed and competent spirit, in a modest but courageous way.

The new office bearers are:

School Captains                       :  

Surabhi Singh & V.S. Ram Subramani

School Vice-Captains              :

Palak Jauhari & Harsh Kumar Patel

Sports captains                         :

Greeshma & Sanoj Sam

Cultural Captains                     :  

Shraddha & Manas Vegi

Discipline Captains                  :

Bharti Prasad & Tanmay Deshmukh

House captain (Blue)               : 

Tanya Kumar & Harsh Nair

House captain (Green)             :  

Lipi Sharma & Sambhav Agnihotri

House Captain (Red)               :

Sharom Shaik & Zaeem Ahmad

House Captain (Yellow)          : 

Natasha Singh & Amal Jaleel

Discipline Vice-Captains         :

Anokha M & Shantanu Singh

Sports Vice-Captains              :

House Vice-Captains              :   

Sadhana Jaykumar & Rahul Khatav

Srijita Paul, J Jerfin, Tulsi J Mehta, Akshay Anil, Anshika Yadav, Aditya Vinod, Soumya, Deep Antala


Discipline Prefects                  :




Muznah Mohammed Meerasha, J Shravan, Shreyasi Singh, Devanshi Patodia, Jerald Kannath, Safa Rasheed, Uwais Abdul Razzak, Joe Daniel Jonathan, Seha Harshini, Shreyansh Vasani, M Suriya, Shaikh Sania Naushad, Mohammed Umar Sharieff, Aaryan Saji, Manasvi Manoj More


For more photos Click here